Telephone Booth – Once a Common Sight – A Useful Tool When on the Road – Where Are They Now – I Haven’t Seen a Phone Booth in a Long Time – The World Is Always Changing – But Jesus Is the Same – Yesterday – Today – and Forever –

Phone BoothHebrews 13:8 – The Bible (KJV) – Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and for ever.

Living on our revolving earth where circumstances, patterns, and lifestyles change constantly, we may lose our balance. Knowing that our Lord never changes is more than a comfort to us. He is our compass and our foundation, our guide and our hope. His promises are as good today as they were when we first learned them.

If you do not see God as He is, all knowing, all powerful, and always present, you are missing the truth you need to sustain you in this present life and in the life to come. Any other concept of God is not big enough to meet our needs.

Luke 1:37 – The Bible (KJV) – For with God nothing shall be impossible.

I count on that verse being true. I have never had a valid reason to believe otherwise. When doubt comes, blow it off like dust. God is love. He loves you. God made the worlds and He owns them all. Your God will deliver you. Count on Jesus. Compared with Almighty God, the devil is tiny.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Bible Verses, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Telephone Booth – Once a Common Sight – A Useful Tool When on the Road – Where Are They Now – I Haven’t Seen a Phone Booth in a Long Time – The World Is Always Changing – But Jesus Is the Same – Yesterday – Today – and Forever –

  1. jannatwrites says:

    Everything does constantly change, and that can be disconcerting. It does provide comfort to trust in our unchanging God.

    Like

    • Yes. Worrying is a waste of time. I try not to do it. I cannot say I’ve never wasted time, but God has always been faithful to find me where I am and to lift me out of doubt into trust. Thanks for stopping by and for your comment. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

  2. pattisj says:

    I see one of these red ones occasionally at antique stores. What would Superman use today?

    Like

    • Good question! I guess he would have to resort to a stall in a public restroom. Not the same effect on spectators as the phone booth was. Ha! Maybe Superman has retired by now. Thanks for entertaining me with your sense of humor. Blessings to you, Patti…

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

