Beginning Our 2018-19 Tour in our Motorhome – And the Excitement Builds – What Could Be So Exciting – For Me – Looking Out Our Windows Beholding New Surroundings – I Love It –

This is the view from the driver-side window this morning. Yesterday we looked out that same window and saw a row of empty campsites on the street in the park where we camped for 5-1/2 months. (A few weeks ago the park was full. We stayed longer than most.) Today the view has changed! I doubt that many would claim this new view was the most thrilling part of the RV life, but for me, little else is better. We will be here for only three days. We are on our way to somewhere else and linger here only to rest a few days and enjoy living the simple life.

If you are looking at this post on FaceBook, you may see only one photo. I never know which one will show, but if you click the link to my blog, you can see the entire post and photos. This is the view out the window where we have our meals. Coffee in the morning happens here before the sun rises. See the light reflecting off the Oak tree leaves (I think it’s an Oak). I haven’t seen trees outside our window in a long while. Notice the mountains in the background of the other photo. Awesome.

I have not posted in a long time. We had fun with our friends, and that was good. BUT. We both had the flu and a few weeks later I got another virus that seemed worse than the flu. AND. Our cooling system had a problem that turned out to cost us nearly $8000, which we expected our extended warranty to cover. Our expectations were not met and now we owe, we owe. Life may dish out disappointments, but our Lord never fails. We will be fine. We try to be frugal, but that’s so inconvenient! But we can do it. Sure we can.

About Carol Ann Ritchey

Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginning Our 2018-19 Tour in our Motorhome – And the Excitement Builds – What Could Be So Exciting – For Me – Looking Out Our Windows Beholding New Surroundings – I Love It –

  1. I’m very thankful to hear you both survived the flu. Two people I know who contracted it this winter did not, which was terribly shocking. Prayers for safe travel and much joy on your journey this year! 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for your prayers. I’m sorry to hear of someone not surviving the flu. I’ve heard this has been a year of very harsh viruses, including the flu. We kept saying to one another, “By His stripes we are healed.” When I was down, Steve encouraged me with those words, and I, him. We were not both sick at the same time. That was a mercy for sure. Blessings to you, Jennifer…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...