This Is The Day…

photo (9)This is the day that the Lord has made. I will be glad and rejoice in it. My paraphrase of Psalms 118 24.

Good morning! Look at that cloudy Arizona sky! We don’t have many cloudy days here. Most skies are clear and blue as far as one can see. This morning we are cloud covered.

I stepped outside our door and snapped this photo. I’m trying to use more of my own photos on my blog. When the time comes (not sure when that might be), I’ll purchase stock photos from some online source to use in my posts.

Enjoy a great weekend wherever you are. Blessings to you…

About Carol Ann Ritchey

Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Memoir, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to This Is The Day…

  1. You made me shed a tear or two, OK more than that, this morning. I immediately went and played the hymn “This is the day…”. It was sang and I heard it first at a Unity Church on 21st Street and Biscayne Boulevard here in Miami 11 years ago. It was my first granddaughter’s baptism. This congregation is very diverse with all the city’s arts and entertainment people, alternative life styles, addicts and alcoholics (from the residential rehabs), immigrant populations,
    Black and Asians (people considered outcasts by “proper” and “correct” Christians). There were a hundred professionals in the regular chorus and at least a thousand people justa singin’ their lungs out. I was so overwhelmed and filled with joy. You resurrected that joy this morning. I never felt it in those dour sterile Presbyterian churches(being reserved is required because those Methodists pray too loud and too long and those Baptists sing too loud and too much) but it was just electric in that church that day. I kinda tricked and manipulated my daughter to naming the baby girl Crislynd. Between you and (my daughter doesn’t know) I designed it from “Christ’s Land”. Why not? Crislynd was born Christmas Day !

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment. You made my day! I love that hymn, too, and churches with diverse congregations that love one another. Especially, I love addicts and alcoholics, some personally, friends and family.

      Crislynd born on Christmas Day. Thank you for sharing this sweet story of your granddaughter’s name. Blessings to you and Crislynd and her mom…

      Like

  2. Patricia says:

    This is the verse I think of every morning. What ever the day is going to be like it is the day He has made and I will praise Him for it. Although, there are days I sort of grumble the verse and praises.

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    I enjoy seeing your photos. What a touching story Carl shared. Blessings to you.

    Like

  4. elizabeth says:

    Beautiful photo Carol Ann, and yes, we will rejoice and be glad in this and every day God blesses us with. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...