Our First Voyage Focuses on Family – We Encountered My Family in Florida – We Are Departing from a North Carolina RV Park from Which We Visited Steve’s South Carolina Family – A Happy and Playful Time Was Had by All of Us –

Family Fun

Steve’s family are a delightful people to get to know. We had fun with them from the first day until the last. Steve and his grandson played air hockey and several games of pool in this bowling alley that was enhanced with game rooms for all ages. Three generations played together and enjoyed one another.

The hot Carolina sunshine did not stop us from having outdoor fun. Our cookout was shaded only by our awning, and several of us moved inside to eat our food. Afterward the whole gang moved inside. We took the long table with us and set it up against the long sofa, added some chairs on the other side, and played card games together like Golf and Skippo. I learned several new card games during our stay in Florida and the Carolinas.

Today we leave here and drive toward our next destination. We will stay in three parks before we arrive in our Pennsylvania resort in the Pocono mountains.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Our First Voyage Focuses on Family – We Encountered My Family in Florida – We Are Departing from a North Carolina RV Park from Which We Visited Steve’s South Carolina Family – A Happy and Playful Time Was Had by All of Us –

  1. pattisj says:

    What a wonderful time, making some great memories, living life large! Blessings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Patricia says:

    Wonderful that you are seeing family. After the heat of SC you will need a sweater in PA.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Florida and South Carolina and North Carolina have been HOT. You warned me about SC in the summer. This year it was unavoidable. I hope you are right that I’ll be needing a sweater in Pennsylvania. Blessings to you, Patricia…

      Like

  3. Laura Best says:

    Hi Carol Ann! You’re having quite an adventure. I was just catching up on your travel posts. You and Steve are very brave, but look at the memories you’re making. Continue to have fun and I’ll check in again later!

    Liked by 1 person

    • How nice to see you here, Laura. I don’t get the opportunity to browse like I used to mainly because we have to use a hot spot for Internet, which restricts our data usage. Someday maybe we will have a satellite for Internet. I long to visit all the blogs I used to see. I make the rounds as much as I may. See you soon on your blog. I bet you are writing another book. May your success continue and increase. Blessings to you, Laura…

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

