What Do We Say to the Voices of Discouragement and Despair We Hear Everyday – God Has Given Us the Spirit of Power – Love – and Sound Mind – Come to Jesus and Rest –

Doves

There’s a place prepared for us – Jesus said –
We should not be troubled nor afraid –

How quickly we leave our lofty realm of trust –
How we drop from faith to fear in a moment –

We hear another voice – not the voice of God –
But the sound of thunder deceitful words  convey –

Words spoken in the wind – words crafted for
A purpose – to weave a web of fear in the children –

We must grow up – we must discern the spirits –
We must know the Word of God and dwell in peace –

Jesus said He would never leave us nor forsake us –
Let us say we will not fear what man shall do to us –

Let us say to ourselves and other voices – God has
Given us the Spirit of power – love – and sound mind –

The devil was defeated at the cross – but remember –
His weapon is deceit – Do not believe a lie –

Jesus said – I am the way – the truth – and the life –
Come to me with your burdens and I will give you rest –

By Carol Ann Hoel © May 7, 2015

______________________

John 14:1-6 – The Bible (KJV) – Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. And whither I go ye know, and the way ye know. Thomas saith unto him, Lord, we know not whither thou goest; and how can we know the way? Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.

Matthew 11:28-30 – Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

John 14:27 – The Bible (KJV) – Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

Hebrews 13:5-6 – The Bible (KJV) – Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my helper, and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

2 Timothy 1:7 – For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.

Colossians 2:13-15 – And you, being dead in your sins and the uncircumcision of your flesh, hath he quickened together with him, having forgiven you all trespasses; Blotting out the handwriting of ordinances that was against us, which was contrary to us, and took it out of the way, nailing it to his cross; And having spoiled principalities and powers, he made a shew of them openly, triumphing over them in it.

About Carol Ann Ritchey

Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...