Lord – There is None Like You – Not One –

Golden Hearts

Lord – You excite me –
You fill my heart with wonder –
All the blessings I expect from You
You exceed –

Lord – You humble me –
You stop pride in its tracks –
How do You do it – You show
Me Yourself –

Lord – I see You
With my heart – I see You –
Loving me unreservedly –
Leading me –

Leading me gently – Lord –
When calamity comes – I know
You didn’t send it – and You
Deliver me –

Lord – You lift me up –
You don’t scold me – You
Make me smile – You make
Me strong –

Lord – everyone should know
How You love them so –
There is none like You –
Not one –

By Carol Ann Hoel © 4/27/2015

_______________________

Psalm 146 – The Bible (New Living Translation NLT) – Praise the Lord! Let all that I am praise the Lord. I will praise the Lord as long as I live. I will sing praises to my God with my dying breath. Don’t put your confidence in powerful people; there is no help for you there. When they breathe their last, they return to the earth, and all their plans die with them. But joyful are those who have the God of Israel as their helper, whose hope is in the Lord their God. He made heaven and earth, the sea, and everything in them. He keeps every promise forever. He gives justice to the oppressed and food to the hungry. The Lord frees the prisoners. The Lord opens the eyes of the blind. The Lord lifts up those who are weighed down. The Lord loves the godly. The Lord protects the foreigners among us. He cares for the orphans and widows, but he frustrates the plans of the wicked. The Lord will reign forever. He will be your God, O Jerusalem, throughout the generations. Praise the Lord!

About Carol Ann Ritchey

Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lord – There is None Like You – Not One –

  1. jannatwrites says:

    God manages to see us through things we couldn’t imagine getting through on our own.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...