I Hear that Biscuits Rise Higher Made with the Proper Tool – Yes – I Used the Rim of a Glass to Form My Biscuits – Making Biscuits First Class Very Soon – Ordering a Set of Biscuit Cutters Today –

 

Biscuit Cutter - Amazon

We went to Fry’s Grocery Store and to Target looking for biscuit cutters. Neither retailer carried this simple tool. Do most cooks do what I used to do? I used to buy canned biscuits and pop them in the oven. Now that my biscuits must be gluten free, I have to make them from scratch. I have to bake my own biscuits, and I’m going first class. I’m ordering a set of RSVP Endurance stainless steel biscuit cutters from Amazon.com.

About Carol Ann Ritchey

Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Cooking Techniques and Shortcuts, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Hear that Biscuits Rise Higher Made with the Proper Tool – Yes – I Used the Rim of a Glass to Form My Biscuits – Making Biscuits First Class Very Soon – Ordering a Set of Biscuit Cutters Today –

  1. I heard that the biscuits rise higher if you bake them upstairs.

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    I’ve used a glass, and a not-as-fancy-as-these aluminum cutter my mom had. Your biscuits should look beautiful with these. I like the scalloped edge.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...