You Heal the Brokenhearted

Here I am – Lord – waiting –
Is it enough that I am here –

Each moment that passes –
Each hour that goes by –
Someone’s heart is broken –
Someone cries –

Here I am – Lord – waiting –
Is it enough that I am here –

You came to die for us –
You paid redemption’s price –
Your innocent blood
You shed –

You are here – Lord – watching –
It is enough that You are here –

It is enough because
You’re able – Lord –
You heal the broken-hearted –
You alone –

By Carol Ann Hoel © November 20, 2013

___________________________________

Isaiah 61:1-4, 10-11  – The Bible – (KJV) – The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; to proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn; to appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.

I will greatly rejoice in the Lord, my soul shall be joyful in my God; for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he hath covered me with the robe of righteousness, as a bridegroom decketh himself with ornaments, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels. For as the earth bringeth forth her bud, and as the garden causeth the things that are sown in it to spring forth; so the Lord God will cause righteousness and praise to spring forth before all the nations.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Heal the Brokenhearted

  1. Laura Best says:

    Your poems always make me feel up-lifted, Carol Ann. 🙂

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    Lovely verse and so good to hear from you. Blessings to you, Carol Ann.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

