Iced Tea Pitcher Found!

I found the pitcher perfect for making iced tea. Thank you all for your well wishes and a special thanks to jjm of the following blog featuring Bex, a beautiful boy child. Thank you, jjm, for taking time out to help me find this pitcher. http://bringinghomebe.wordpress.com. I followed the link to Amazon that you left in your comment and there it was. I ordered it and made tea in it this afternoon.

This was my first pitcher of tea. I am about to make more. Looking at the pitcher it is obvious that I should adjust my iced tea recipe to 6 bags and use 2 cups to brew enough tea to fill the pitcher.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Thought and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Iced Tea Pitcher Found!

  1. buttercup600 says:

    Whoohoooo…this is awesome, so happy you found one!! Can I come over for a glass too:) Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Oh, no! Don’t tell me you tainted that lovely pitcher with tea brewed from bags! for shame! ;-D

    See my Ode to Tea and accompanying “essay.”

    http://reflectionsfromacloudymirror.blogspot.com/2010/08/ode-to-tea.html

    Cheers and keep enjoying those wonderful gifts. . .

    Like

    • Hi Paula. Welcome and thank you for visiting. I read your Ode to Tea and your essay. Very nice. I have used tea leaves with a tea ball in a beautiful ceramic pot. I no longer have the ceramic pot. We moved and somehow it didn’t make it to our new abode. I prefer a little teapot like the one in your post for brewing and serving hot tea. Beautiful! I will have to watch for one to replace the one that got lost. It’s been a few years since I’ve used loose tea, but I may use it again. Your Ode has brought back memories, good ones, of steeping special hot teas. I like using loose tea leaves for herbal teas, also. Jasmine is one of my favorites. Thank you for visiting and for your comment and the link to Ode to Tea. Blessings to you…

      Like

  3. twistedvines says:

    Happy you found your tea pitcher…hopefully there’s still a couple of sunny afternoons left! The days here are shortening tooo quickly!Yvette

    Like

  4. Trisha says:

    thats a really pretty looking pitcher 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you for the opportunity to participate in awards and competition. I am unable to enlarge my blogging time right now. What you do is very nice for all the talented poets on wordpress and I admire you for taking time to bless people in such a sweet way. God bless you, Jingle, for your labor of love.

      Like

  5. Jingle says:

    how cool,
    love to enjoy it..

    Like

  6. Bonnie says:

    Beautiful pitcher, Carol Ann!! It’s great that you found the perfect one you were searching for.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

