Perspective

 

Launch 2016 Tour of USA

Launch 2016 Tour of USA

Stretching ourselves again – Lord –
Leaving our comfort zone ….
How I’ve settled here –
Loving sameness –
Loving stillness –

Sometimes seeing the day we leave
Our campsite as the day
We launch our home on wheels
Headlong into
The unknown –

Stop – I say – I stand my ground –
Think from where you’ve come ….
Like a cat – nine lives – but
Really one –
Many chapters –

The end of every trail presented a
New beginning – Embrace it now –
Our Lord has been faithful –
Ever present –
Providing care –

You make me strong –
You change my point of
View – I see You
Leading us –
Keeping us –

Looking from this perspective
I see adventure rising
On the horizon of
My mind –
And heart –

I’m ready to go along
For the ride with You – Lord –
As it was last year – when You
Were here –
So this year –

No fear ….

____________________________
Carol Ann Hoel, Author
Buddy for David, Novel
Suspense, Mystery, Faith

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir, Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Perspective

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    Lovely, Carol Ann! No fear …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura Best says:

    No many of us can say, “No Fear.” Good for you. This is quite the adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Laura Best says:

    *Not* –Sorry about that. My finger slipped!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Patricia says:

    When the perspective is right you can enjoy the ride.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

