Adjustments – Chelsea Rules – She Thinks – We Share – Where Have I Been – Good Question – Life Is Good but Never Without Challenges –

 

Office

Ta da! This is my office space. It’s a much smaller area in our motor home than the room we shared as office space in our former stick-and-brick home. Steve uses the kitchen table when he works on his computer. Our files are packed in the basement, which is a little inconvenient, but we are getting used to it.

Chelsea is asleep on the floor. I’m sitting at my computer in her favorite chair. It happens to be my favorite chair, also. I like sitting in this chair when I read, as well as when I work on my computer; but whenever I want it, I must lift Chelsea out. She always looks put out, ever maintaining her position as household queen. Sharing space is necessary. The three of us have worked it out happily and courteously.

Rather than apologize for my Internet absence, I’ll explain it. At first we had no time to get online while traveling, finding an RV, and moving into it; however, we were not aware of a larger problem lurking in the background. Our cell phone plan that includes a hot spot connection to the Internet is extremely expensive. We blitzed through our plan’s gigabytes in no time at all. Two months in a row we added gigabytes and still didn’t have the time we needed online. The problem is ongoing, but we hope to find a solution soon. If I am not posting as much as I used to, one reason  is this gigabyte dilemma. We shall prevail. Wait and see.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir, Pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adjustments – Chelsea Rules – She Thinks – We Share – Where Have I Been – Good Question – Life Is Good but Never Without Challenges –

  1. pattisj says:

    I think Chelsea needs her own chair. 😉 I haven’t checked into the hotspot option, that’s sad that it’s so expensive. I know newer GM cars have it available, and I thought that would be great–now maybe not so much in lieu of cost. Always good to hear from you. I trust your wrist is good as new?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think Chelsea and I should both have our own chairs. Oh well. We must share. My wrist is healed and almost back to normal. I have had physical therapy with great success. Everyday my wrist, hand, and arm get stronger. Eight weeks in a cast caused the muscles, tendons, ligaments, and whatever else is in there to shrink and grow weak! I’m glad I didn’t know about that until the cast was removed. My grip is improving. I forget that anything is wrong with it until I feel the stretching when I use it to do something its not ready for yet. I’ve been told it will take about a year to be completely back to normal. Thank you for asking. Blessings to you, Patti…

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

