When My Faith is Weak – When I Should Trust but Don’t – I Call on You – Strong One – You Show Me – I Praise You – My LORD – My Savior – My God –

Bird alone

When my future seems in jeopardy –
When my heart flutters without rest –
I call on You – LORD – Strong One –
And You rescue me from doubt –
You show me the way out –
It was there all the time –
But You show me –
I know how You love me –
But I am weak – You are strong –
And You show me the next step –
I praise You –
Strong One –
My LORD –
My Redeemer,
My Savior –
My God –

By Carol Ann Hoel © August 9, 2015

___________________________

Psalm 17:7-9 – The Bible (NIV) – Show me the wonders of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you from their foes. Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings from the wicked who are out to destroy me, from my mortal enemies who surround me. 

Psalm 91:1-7 – The Bible (KJV) – He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, and from the noisome pestilence. He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler. Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; nor for the arrow that flieth by day; Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness; nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday. A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; but it shall not come nigh thee.

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to When My Faith is Weak – When I Should Trust but Don’t – I Call on You – Strong One – You Show Me – I Praise You – My LORD – My Savior – My God –

  1. pattisj says:

    Love this. And that’s a cute little bird!

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

