Knitted Pouch for Carrying Kindle – I Like My Lightweight Device – Easier to Hold and Read without a Cover –

Kindle Pouch

This knitted pouch for my latest Kindle was last night’s project. I finished it in one session of knitting. My shoulders were tired from the lengthy sit, but my new pouch is the reward for my labor.

Kindle Pouch 2I like to hold this compact Kindle in my hand and read it, as is. The advertised cover would make my e-reader heavier. I like the lightweight device without the cover, but I also want to protect it. When I carry my Kindle, my iPhone, and my cup of coffee to my lawn chair where I prefer to read, I could easily drop the Kindle while juggling three items in hand. Now I slide it into this soft, thick pouch, and it is protected.

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Books, Memoir, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

