When Deep Disappointment Plunges Its Stinger in Your Soul … Don’t Doubt Your Savior’s Love – Trust and Believe – Speak Hope – Trouble Is Temporary – Love Is Eternal – Jesus Saves –

 

Metal Model of a FlyHolding onto hope –
My hope was crushed –
How did it happen –
How could my world
Collapse –

Looking for one to blame –
I blamed the Innocent One –
Where was His help –
I thought – I’d been taught
Jesus saves…

Condemnation kills – And
I condemned myself –
Jesus took my guilt
At Calvary – but I refused to
Lay it down –

CrucifixionCondemnation causes doubt –
Sadness chills faith –
But the love of God
built a fire in me –
Jesus saves –

Trouble bruises – trouble
Scars – But trouble
Cannot stay forever –
Jesus never leaves –
Jesus saves –

No matter how awful –
No matter how long
Trouble seems to stay –
Raise your eyes to the skies –
Jesus saves –

By Carol Ann Hoel © January 28, 2015

_____________________________

Psalm 34:17-19 – The Bible (KJV) – The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

Isaiah 54:17 – The Bible (KJV) – No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to When Deep Disappointment Plunges Its Stinger in Your Soul … Don’t Doubt Your Savior’s Love – Trust and Believe – Speak Hope – Trouble Is Temporary – Love Is Eternal – Jesus Saves –

  1. Maxi says:

    You lifted my troubled heart today, Carol Ann. Thank You.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m very glad. This is my desire when I post, that someone’s heart be cheered and strengthened. We are the Lord’s delight. We are greatly blessed, highly favored, and deeply loved. If God be for us, who can be against us? Thank you for your visit and comment. Blessings to you, Maxi…

      Like

  2. jannatwrites says:

    I’ve been through blaming God and not forgiving myself. Not a good combination! So much better when we can see where the guilt lies, and then release it to Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Amen! Jesus took our guilt and gave us His righteousness. Go girl! Remember that you are favored. Whatever happened, your future is secure and bright. Ride the waves until the water is calm. The Lord will not let you sink, so float in His arms as much as possible. Swimming is too much unnecessary work. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

