Remodeling Inconvenience – My Delight – We Tried Out the New Zinburger in Our Area – Gluten-free Choices Were Available –

Remodeling 2Steve moved our refrigerator out of its cubbyhole in the kitchen so he could lay hardwood flooring in that space. My plan to bake a spaghetti squash for lunch looked questionable. While cooking and cleaning up, I would surely be in Steve’s way. We needed a plan.

Remodeling 1Steve suggested we go out for lunch and investigate the new Zinburger restaurant that opened recently in our area. He didn’t have to ask me twice. We had a wonderful time together. Zinburger served us excellent tasting hamburgers with gluten-free buns! My wheat allergy has made it difficult for us to find places to eat with anything for me on the menu. What a pleasant surprise this was!

Remodeling 3When we returned home, Steve began his flooring project. I remembered that I had already pierced the skin of the spaghetti squash to prevent it from exploding in the oven. I felt I needed to cook this squash since I’d already pierced it.

Spaghetti Squash 1Spaghetti Squash 2
I baked it at 375 degrees for about an hour, removSpaghetti Squash 3ed the seeds, and pulled out the meat with a fork. I will serve it tomorrow with Alfredo sauce on top and orange slices on the side. I’ll clean up my mess later when Steve has finished his work.

Perhaps I could have found a way to serve lunch at home, but Zinburger was a lot more fun.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Cooking Techniques and Shortcuts, Food, Gluten-free, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Remodeling Inconvenience – My Delight – We Tried Out the New Zinburger in Our Area – Gluten-free Choices Were Available –

  1. Laura Best says:

    I have not yet tried spaghetti squash, Carol Ann, but I’ve been wanting to for some time..Now you’ve made me think of if again….One of these days, I’m sure.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

