Bad Hair Day – I Wish My Bad Hair Days Reflected the Beauty of This Flower – But No – Not So – Steve and I Are Getting Haircuts Tomorrow – We Both Need Trimming Badly –

Nigella Flower --- Image by © Royalty-Free/Corbis

Nigella Flower — Image by © Royalty-Free/Corbis

Steve and I both enjoy the services of the same talented hairdresser, but it’s expensive, so we wait too long sometimes. Steve says he will let our stylist create a modern look for him this time. I am tempted to suggest the same thing for myself. Will I? Maybe or maybe not.

One time I told our guy exactly what I wanted and where I thought he should whack or refrain from whacking. That was a mistake. I hated it and had no one to blame but myself. Does that mean I will let him choose what he thinks I will like? I’m thinking about it. Last time I suggested a popular style I thought I’d like, and he did a great job, and I liked it. But, still, I wonder what he would do if I said do what you want.

I know that hairstyles are not what makes us who we are, but still, we care. When you get your hair cut, do you tell the stylist how you want it or do you give the hairdresser the option to create a do for you?

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bad Hair Day – I Wish My Bad Hair Days Reflected the Beauty of This Flower – But No – Not So – Steve and I Are Getting Haircuts Tomorrow – We Both Need Trimming Badly –

  1. jannatwrites says:

    I’ve let them do whatever before. It’s fun to see what they come up with. Hair grows back, so I’m not too uptight over it 🙂

    Like

  2. Patricia says:

    I go to a really cheap salon and never have the same person cut my hair. Actually there are always new hairdressers there every time. I take a picture…not that I expect to look like the picture but to give them an idea of what I like. Most often I am happy with the cut. I wait so long between cuts that anything is an improvement. I do not like going to the salon which is funny since I was a stylist for many years. If you get a new do post a picture.

    Like

    • I used to take a photo of the hairdo I wanted, too, and I used to go to a beauty college and had a different hairdresser each time. I was usually pleased with my haircuts from the students. Today my husband and I both got a new do. We both like what he did. Mine is shorter than it was before, a lot shorter. How interesting that you were once a hair stylist. I often thought I would enjoy being a beautician, but I never was one. Thanks for stopping by. Blessings to you, Patricia…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

