Stuff Happens – You May Lose Your Way – Don’t Be Discouraged – Don’t Be Dismayed –

Monsoon SkiesStuff happens –
You may lose your way –
Don’t be discouraged –
Don’t be dismayed –

Jesus on his dying day –
Had you on His mind –
He said, Forgive them –
Father – they don’t
Know what they do –
It is finished – cried the
Son of God – dying
For me and you –

Stuff happens –
You may lose your way –
Don’t be discouraged –
Don’t be dismayed –

Jesus fulfilled the law for us –
Our ransom paid in full –
Ours sins He carried
Far away – Our
Pain and sickness – too –
He gave his righteousness
To us – Our shame
He took away –

Stuff happens –
You may lose your way –
Don’t be discouraged –
Don’t be dismayed –

Voices may cry – crucify –
As condemnation falls –
Do not receive it –
Child of God – Say
Jesus died for me –
He lives and reigns –
His righteous blood
Forever makes me free –

Stuff happens –
You may lose your way –
Don’t be discouraged –
Don’t be dismayed –

You are the apple of His eye –
Don’t doubt His love for you –
He died so you could live
And love – and walk in
peace with Him – You
Are top notch – not
Second hand – You
belong to Him –

Stuff happens –
You may lose your way –
Don’t be discouraged –
Don’t be dismayed –

His salvation is complete –
His promises are true –
So – if you lose your way –
Remember – God loves you –
Lift your eyes and see
Jesus – walking on the sea –
Calling to you – His child –
Come and walk with me –

By Carol Ann Hoel © November 23, 2014

_____________________________________

2 Corinthians 5:17 – The Bible (KJV) – Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold all things are become new.

Romans 8:1 – The Bible (ASV) – There is therefore now no condemnation to them that are in Christ Jesus.

Hebrews 8:10-13 – The Bible (KJV) – For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel After those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, And on their heart also will I write them: And I will be to them a God, And they shall be to me a people:  And they shall not teach every man his fellow-citizen, And every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: For all shall know me, From the least to the greatest of them. For I will be merciful to their iniquities, And their sins will I remember no more. In that he saith, A new covenant he hath made the first old. But that which is becoming old and waxeth aged is nigh unto vanishing away.

Matthew 14:26-29 – The Bible (KJV) – And when the disciples saw him walking on the sea, they were troubled, saying, It is a ghost; and they cried out for fear. But straightway Jesus spake unto them, saying Be of good cheer; it is I; be not afraid. And Peter answered him and said, Lord, if it be thou, bid me come unto thee upon the waters. And he said, Come. And Peter went down from the boat, and walked upon the waters to come to Jesus.

Zechariah 2:8 – The Bible (KJV) – For thus saith Jehovah of hosts: After glory hath he sent me unto the nations which plundered you; for he that toucheth you toucheth the apple of his eye.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Photos, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stuff Happens – You May Lose Your Way – Don’t Be Discouraged – Don’t Be Dismayed –

  1. lynette says:

    Thanks Carol Ann. Very good message for me today. God is good. Every word is true.

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    I love this one, Carol Ann. Blessings to you!

    Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    Beautiful truth here. I especially like the last stanza, because when we’re lost, the idea that he would want us to walk with him again often doesn’t come to mind. In his forgiveness and payment of our sins, there is hope.

    Like

    • I agree with you. I know how we often shy away when we most need His love. There is no condemnation for us, because Jesus took it all. We are accepted in the beloved because of what Jesus did for us. We didn’t earn our salvation. It is a gift, and we don’t lose our righteous standing that He provided by what we do. Praise God for his abundant grace. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

