When I Am Weak – I Know He Is Strong –

Daisies

Though insignificant I may be –
Though weak and weary at times –
As though losing my way –
This is when I am strong –
This is the moment in time that
I turn to my God –
Jesus – My Lord –
Knowing and
Not Doubting –

Knowing
I won’t be
Disappointed
Or Rejected –
Scolded
Or Ignored

I will be loved and
Strengthened –

As a sheltered plant
I will be
Fed and Watered –

I will receive
Beauty for ashes –
Joy for mourning –
The garment of praise
For the spirit of heaviness –

The Lord is my keeper –
Of whom shall I be afraid –
My help comes from the Lord –
Creator of Heaven and Earth –
Redeemer – Savior –
Almighty God –
El Shadai –
Praise the mighty
Name of Jesus –
Lord of Lords,
King of Kings –

By Carol Ann Hoel © November 5, 2014

____________

2 Corinthians 12:10 – The Bible (KJV) – Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.

1 Corinthians 1:27 – The Bible (KJV) – But God hath chosen the foolish things of the world to confound the wise; and God hath chosen the weak things of the world to confound the things which are mighty;

Psalm 121 – The Bible (KJV) – 121 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: he that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: he shall preserve thy soul. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

Isaiah 61:3 – The Bible (KJV) – To appoint unto them that mourn in Zion, to give unto them beauty for ashes, the oil of joy for mourning, the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness; that they might be called trees of righteousness, the planting of the Lord, that he might be glorified.

Psalm 27:1 – The Bible (KJV) – The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 121:5 – The Bible (KJV) – The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to When I Am Weak – I Know He Is Strong –

  1. Harbans says:

    Fact remains we can bank on our LORD any time anywhere. He provides all the answers to our queries. Firm belief is the only requirement.

    Like

  2. jannatwrites says:

    This is a beautiful poem. God does give us strength in our times of weakness- if we allow him to.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

