When You Tire – Rest in Me – Says the Lord –

MP900433113

If I could fly – I’d fly away –
I’d escape the windy storm and tempest –
Said the Psalmist  – I say –

I’ll close my eyes and see the sky –
Blue and stretching –
Open wide –
Let’s fly – Lord – let’s fly –

We fly and fly and fly the sky –
Soaring high –

There’s no trouble in the sky –
Blue and clear – the sky –

Lord – You own the sky –
Said I –
It’s mine –
Was the Lord’s reply –

When you tire of flying –
Rest in Me –
My child –

I am tired of flying – Lord –
I’ll rest in You –
I’ll close my eyes
Until I rise –

By Carol Ann Hoel © October 28, 2014

___________________

Psalm 55:6 – The Bible (KJV) –  And I said, Oh that I had wings like a dove! for then would I fly away, and be at rest.

Psalm 55:8 – I would hasten my escape from the windy storm and tempest.

Matthew 11:28 – Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

