Is It Any Wonder We Love the One Who First Loved Us –

MP900433127

My soul rests in the Lord –
Who made Heaven and Earth –
I sit with all believers
In Heavenly places
With Christ Jesus
The Lord –

Satan – the accuser – may
Send his emissaries to defeat
Me – to lay blame
To my Account –
But Jesus took
Away my blame –

There is no condemnation
For them that
dwell in the secret place
Of the Most High –
Under the shadow
Of the Almighty –

We rest in Him who saved us –
Our redemption completely
Accomplished by Him –
Requiring no effort
Of our own – for
We are kept –

We are freed from guilt
To live the abundant life –
Is it any wonder
We love the One
Who first
Loved us –

By Carol Ann Hoel © October 27, 2014

________________

Ephesians 2: 4-7 – The Bible (KJV) – But God, who is rich in mercy, for his great love wherewith he loved us, even when we were dead in sins, hath quickened us together with Christ, (by grace ye are saved;) and hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus: That in the ages to come he might shew the exceeding riches of his grace in his kindness toward us through Christ Jesus.

Hebrews 4:9-11 – The Bible (KJV) –  There remaineth therefore a rest to the people of God. For he that is entered into his rest, he also hath ceased from his own works, as God did from his. Let us labour therefore to enter into that rest, lest any man fall after the same example of unbelief.

Matthew 11:28-30 – The Bible (KJV) – Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

Psalm 116:6-8 – The Bible (KJV) – The Lord preserveth the simple: I was brought low, and he helped me. Return unto thy rest, O my soul; for the Lord hath dealt bountifully with thee. For thou hast delivered my soul from death, mine eyes from tears, and my feet from falling.

Psalm 124:7-8 – The Bible (KJV) – Our soul is escaped as a bird out of the snare of the fowlers: the snare is broken, and we are escaped. Our help is in the name of the Lord, who made heaven and earth.

Psalm 91:1 – The Bible (KJV) – He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

1 John 4:19 – The Bible (KJV) – We love him, because he first loved us.

Revelation 12:10 – The Bible (KJV) – And I heard a loud voice saying in heaven, Now is come salvation, and strength, and the kingdom of our God, and the power of his Christ: for the accuser of our brethren is cast down, which accused them before our God day and night.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

