Curtain Call – One More Night with the Frogs – Gingivitis Healed after Many Years of Not Worsening – Relief Was Only a Prayer Away – Now Gingivitis Is Gone – Praise to Jesus – Healing Is Part of His Redemptive Gift to Us – For By His Stripes We Are Healed –

Red Theater Curtain

I compare my failure to pray for immediate healing of Gingivitis fifteen years ago to Egyptian Pharoah’s failure to ask Moses for the plague of frogs to be lifted immediately.

Moses asked Pharoah when he should pray for the frogs to go away, and Pharoah said tomorrow. Egypt spent one more night with the frogs. I spent fifteen more years with Gingivitis, because I didn’t know any better at the time. Now I know. Here is the story:

I have endured a mild case of Gingivitis for at least fifteen years. A dental hygienist told me I had it when she was cleaning my teeth. She asked if my gum was sore in the affected area around one tooth. I said that it was sensitive and it bled if I scraped it with my toothbrush. She explained that I should use a toothbrush with soft bristles so I wouldn’t aggravate it.

I went home that day concerned. I always brushed my teeth several times a day, and I didn’t expect to develop gum disease. I prayed about it. I asked the Lord never to allow it to get any worse. This small area of Gingivitis has been there all these years, but it’s never gotten any worse. God is faithful. He gave me exactly what I asked.

Now that I know God wants to heal us, I prayed a different prayer. I asked that my gums be healed completely of Gingivitis. The next day I noticed when I brushed my teeth there was no sensitivity and no blood! I brushed this area the same way I brushed the rest of my teeth. What do you know! There was no discomfort and no bleeding. This happened about a week ago. This condition has completely vanished. There has been no sign of it since. God is SO good and willing to heal us.

______________

Exodus 8:9-10 – The Bible (KJV) – And Moses said unto Pharaoh, Glory over me: when shall I entreat for thee, and for thy servants, and for thy people, to destroy the frogs from thee and thy houses, that they may remain in the river only?

And he said, Tomorrow.

And he said, Be it according to thy word…

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Healing, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

