Garden Trimming Continues – Cutting Away Jungle-like Growth in Arizona Desert – Steve Has Given Me this Permanent Job – I am Honored – Killer Steve Continues to Wrestle with Monster Algae in our Pool –

Garden Trim

I trimmed the garden plants around the tree and limbs that were lying on top of the plants. Steve has released me from weeding, perhaps because I hate it so much. I also scream bloody murder if an ant bites me, and they like my blood a lot. After an ant bites me, I quit for the day. Now my permanent job is trimming, and I would like to trim the tree in the middle of the garden (above photo). Steve has some doubt about it, but we will find out. He is probably right. Climbing the ladder might change the way I feel about trimming the tree.

Pool ProjectSteve is still working on regaining control of the pool. The time period between the worst pain in his old hip and healing of his new hip put all efforts in pursuit of Steve’s super-animated version of home ownership in a halted state. Now he has to put in long hours everyday to get all things back on track. All things include pool recovery and maintenance, weeding 3/4 of an acre, tree trimming, and home renovation projects such as flooring, painting, and wall-busting. I hope he is finished wall-busting.

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Humor, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Trimming Continues – Cutting Away Jungle-like Growth in Arizona Desert – Steve Has Given Me this Permanent Job – I am Honored – Killer Steve Continues to Wrestle with Monster Algae in our Pool –

  1. pattisj says:

    Haha. Wall busting does make for a terrible mess. I like the going-back-together part more. It’s amazing how quickly things can get out of hand around the house, especially outdoors. Monster algae sounds creepy!

    Like

    • Oh, creepy it was. Today I am happy to say Steve has at long last achieved success. The pool is crystal clear and clean. It cost a lot of money to replace damaged equipment. I guess things don’t last forever. Blessings, Patti…

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts...

