My Brother Jeffery Is My Favorite Cook – My Adviser on the Subject of Cooking – I Miss Him – I Moved to Arizona to Meet Steve – My Husband – Now We Must Travel to Visit my Brother –

If one is good, ten are better

If one is good, ten are better

My brother’s motto concerning cloves of garlic in cooking is this: If one is good, ten are better. My brother Jeffery is an excellent cook. He could have been a chef at a fancy restaurant in my estimation. One time I asked him why he did not pursue a career as a chef. After all, he loves cooking, I thought. He corrected me on the spot. He said, “No I don’t love cooking; I love eating well.”

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Cooking Techniques and Shortcuts, Food, Humor, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Brother Jeffery Is My Favorite Cook – My Adviser on the Subject of Cooking – I Miss Him – I Moved to Arizona to Meet Steve – My Husband – Now We Must Travel to Visit my Brother –

  1. pattisj says:

    I guess there is a difference between cooking for others and cooking for oneself.

    Like

    • Yes, we are free to use ten garlic cloves if we please. Ha! People that like garlic usually really like it; people who do not, really don’t. If we are cooking for others, we are more conservative with garlic. Thanks for your visit and comment. Blessings to you, Patti…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

