In Light of Mark 11:23 – What Should We Speak – We Should Speak Blessings and not Curses – We Should Speak the Desires of our Hearts – What Are We Speaking – We Can Have What We Say – Death and Life Are in the Power of the Tongue – Proverbs 18:21 –

Dove in sky

Mark 11:23 – The Bible (KJV) – For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith.

What we say out loud has weight with God. What we say is what we may eventually get. Sometimes we speak unwisely and bring into our lives what we really don’t want. Sometimes we repeat things over and over, not thinking that what we say may be changing our future. If God’s Word is true, and I believe it is, we must speak with intention. We must bless others and ourselves with our words.

Proverbs 18:21 – The Bible (KJV) – Death and life are in the power of the tongue…

I say the things I want to happen. If I am alone, I speak out loud and say the words to myself and to the Lord. I say what I want to happen, not what I see with my eyes, but what I see with my heart.

“I am blessed and my family is blessed. We will prosper. We will help one another. We will trust in the Lord all our days.”

Girl prayingIf I am sick, I speak healing over myself. If others are sick, I speak healing over them. We have the authority given to us by the Lord Jesus to bless others. Take time to pray for others. Take time to speak blessings into the lives of others. If we may, should we not?

Read Mark 11:23 again. It does not say we shall have whatever we think, or whatever we hope. It says we will have whatever we say. If you want to see your faith grow, speak the words of faith. God made us and He made us so that we respond to what we hear. Let our own ears hear words of faith.

Jesus, the Son of God, came to earth, lived the perfect life on our behalf, and gave himself a sacrifice for our sin, so that we could be eternally set free from the curse of sin and death, so that we could have the righteousness of Christ instead of guilt. Healing and provision here on earth are part of the blessings Jesus brought to the world through His finished work at Calvary. Know the truth and the truth will set you free.  Blessings to all…

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Bible Verses, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

