Trimming Red Yucca – First Project of the Day – I Really Focused on Making It Round – I Had to Quit – Many Other Things to Do This Day –

 

Red Yucca

This was my contribution to yard beautification today. I spent at least an entire hour, maybe longer, trimming this red yucca. I used to trim my children’s hair when they were young. I patiently tried to make their haircuts perfect so no one would know their mother did it. You may not see the analogy with trimming this yucca, but it’s there. I really wanted this plant to look like it was professionally done by a bush stylist (or landscape artist). I know. It doesn’t look perfect at all. I finally gave up so I could take my shower, finish the laundry, cook our food, and write this post.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

