Hubby Steve Dealing with Healing Period – New Hip Doing Fine – Steve Managing Process of New Hip Settling In Place – Walking – Shopping – Beginning Some Allowable Work – Cover Comes Off the Pool Table Today –

Steve Back to Work

Oh my! I left my computer to snap a photo of Steve holding the dust mop and walking across the game room with it, but here is what I found! Steve says he is doing allowable work because he has not violated any of the rules concerning his hip. As I study the photo, I see that his leg is in a legal position according to the rules. I suppose that his movements to achieve this posture were also within legal limits.

Although my hubby has had to deal with some pain and inconvenience, he is grateful for a very good outcome so far. He is expecting the best and so am I. God is good. We have experienced God’s goodness so much in our lives that we expect his love and grace for the completion of his hip replacement.

Pool Table Cover OffToday the cover comes off the pool table. We have not played pool since a few weeks before surgery. This is a special day! Now he will dust the billiard balls. Steve says he’s ready to play!

Again, thank you to those who have prayed for us and to all that have wished us the best. We appreciate all of you very much. Blessings to you…

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hubby Steve Dealing with Healing Period – New Hip Doing Fine – Steve Managing Process of New Hip Settling In Place – Walking – Shopping – Beginning Some Allowable Work – Cover Comes Off the Pool Table Today –

  1. Get well soon. I’m just coming off 43 radiation treatments for prostate cancer and just been diagnosed Type 2 Diabetes. I hope I don’t stub my toe – that would be the end all.

    Like

    • Carl, I’m so sorry to hear you are struggling with radiation and a diagnosis of Diabetes. I am agreeing with you in prayer that the radiation treatments will be completely successful and you will recover quickly and totally. You will. God is good.

      You are not alone with the Diabetes diagnosis. It’s an epidemic, I think. One of our friends had Type 2 Diabetes for years. He read the book written by Dr. William Davis entitled Wheat Belly. He stopped eating wheat and limited other carbs and sugar, and now he has completely stopped all his medication. I am very familiar with Type 2 Diabetes. My husband Johannes had it. When his diet changed after I quit working to care for him, the diabetes got much better. He also quit taking medications.

      Don’t stub your toe, Carl. Keep it in your shoe. Blessings to you…

      Like

  2. Thanks for encouragement. .

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Glad to see Steve is up to his old tricks. 🙂 With proper form. To God be the glory.

    Like

    • Ha! Indeed he is up to his old tricks. I’m so glad to see him getting a lot stronger and better each day. He’s back working outside,too. Yes, we do thank God. He is our healer. Blessings to you, Patti…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

