Steve’s New Hip Is on the Horizon – Med Tests Supplied – Registered for Surgery – Educated in Hip Replacement Operation and Healing Process – Ready for a New Hip – Posts May Be Slow for the Next Ten Days –

Banner HospitalThe time for Steve to receive his new hip draws near. I’m being cool about it. I’m not obsessing or freaking out. As the day approaches, I am accepting that God has chosen to allow Steve to undergo surgery rather than to receive a new flesh-and-bone hip. Sometimes we do not receive because we do not ask, so says the Bible in James 4:2. Never let it be said that I didn’t ask.

Steve has fully embraced this operation as God’s plan for him to have the new hip he needs. Amen. So be it. I just learned that amen means so be it. Isn’t that the perfect sentiment for this circumstance? Amen. So be it.

We are praying for and expecting God’s blessing. We ask for and appreciate your prayers for Steve as he undergoes this surgery and learns to use a new hip.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in God is good, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Steve’s New Hip Is on the Horizon – Med Tests Supplied – Registered for Surgery – Educated in Hip Replacement Operation and Healing Process – Ready for a New Hip – Posts May Be Slow for the Next Ten Days –

  1. joyackley says:

    As I told you before, my hip surgery was a success, with minimal pain and discomfort. I did have some good pain meds, but I didn’t continue on the pills for long. I switched to a milder pain medication and then just Tylenol. Wishing Steve a successful surgery and a speedy recovery.

    Like

  2. Patricia says:

    I have been out of the loop lately. I have had to put blogworld away for a bit so this is the first I have heard of Steve’s surgery. I will be praying for both of you and all those caring for Steve in the coming days.

    Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Our neighbor had hip replacement and was back on his feet in no time. I expect nothing less for Steve, should he still require surgery next week. God still has time. 🙂

    Like

  4. elizabeth says:

    Sorry I missed this post CarolAnn, praying for Steve’s full and quick recovery.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

