Waiting – Waiting – Waiting – Who Ever Wants to Wait – Must We Learn to Wait – If So – I Know How We Learn – God Is Our Teacher – He Makes Us Wait – AND – He Rewards Us for Waiting –

Dog WaitingI have never liked waiting. As a child I hated waiting in line at school, waiting for my birthday or Christmas to come, and waiting to grow up and get married. After I got married, I hated waiting for my first child to be born.

As much as I still dislike waiting, I have learned that quietly waiting for God to fulfill a promise brings abundant reward. I’ve learned that waiting is expecting. If we quit expecting to receive, we will quit waiting. Waiting is expecting. Expecting is believing.

I believe if I ask for something that will not be a blessing to me, God will change my mind. Wouldn’t he do that? If not, I’d keep waiting for something He wouldn’t want to give me.

What a wonderful God we have who offers us good things we don’t earn or deserve and gives them to us merely because we ask and believe that He will do it!

____________________
John 15:7 – The Bible (KJV) – If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

Mark 11:23-24 – The Bible (KJV) – For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith. Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Bible Verses, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Waiting – Waiting – Waiting – Who Ever Wants to Wait – Must We Learn to Wait – If So – I Know How We Learn – God Is Our Teacher – He Makes Us Wait – AND – He Rewards Us for Waiting –

  1. Maxi says:

    …ask and believe that He will do it. This takes unshakeable faith.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  2. Some waiting for Second Coming and yes that is scriptural. But if Jesus is in our midst there is nothing for which to wait.

    Like

    • It’s true that Jesus won an all-inclusive salvation for us at Calvary. All we need is in Jesus. Having the Lord among us and in us is the best gift of all and we don’t have to wait.

      I prayed for a husband after I lost Johannes, and I had to wait 8 months before I met my new husband and 8 days more before he became my husband. Sometimes we have to wait for answers to prayer.

      Thanks for your insightful comment. Blessings to you, Carl…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

