Two Times Texas Roadhouse – Saturday Steve Moved the Fridge to Pull Up the Tiles Underneath – My Lucky Day – He Took Me to Lunch at Texas Roadhouse – Then – Sunday – Our Group of Friends Went Out to Lunch After Church – Guess Where – Yes – Texas Roadhouse – Oh Me – Oh My –

LunchSaturday morning Steve announced that, due to demolition activity in the kitchen, he would take me out to lunch. Merrily I eliminated cooking from my schedule and made plans to spend the day reading while the washing machine jiggled my laundry clean. Steve, ever the perfect husband sacrificing his preferences to ensure my safety, suggested that we eat at Texas Roadhouse.

Why would we choose Texas Roadhouse? It’s not because they support people with gluten allergies, because they do not. I am not complaining about that. I don’t expect the whole world to revolve around me and my allergy. But it is true that I find very little that I can risk eating on the menus of most restaurants, including Texas Roadhouse. At most restaurants I end up with a hamburger without a bun and a salad without croutons. I prefer steak over hamburger, so this is the reason we went to Texas Roadhouse. I ordered a rare steak, Caesar salad without croutons, and a delicious baked sweet potato. Steve is not a lover of beef steak. He ordered country-fried chicken and a loaded sweet potato, which means one smothered in marshmallows with cinnamon butter.

Texas Roadhouse, coincidentally, was the restaurant chosen by our friends on Sunday, repetitious for us, but still a good choice.

Steve and I truly appreciate and often visit the restaurants that offer gluten-free choices, Nello’s Pizza, Jason’s Deli, Olive Garden, and we hope to find others in our area soon. I’ve only been to Jason’s Deli once. We will return. If you happen to notice a restaurant that offers gluten-free choices, please do share the information.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Food, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Two Times Texas Roadhouse – Saturday Steve Moved the Fridge to Pull Up the Tiles Underneath – My Lucky Day – He Took Me to Lunch at Texas Roadhouse – Then – Sunday – Our Group of Friends Went Out to Lunch After Church – Guess Where – Yes – Texas Roadhouse – Oh Me – Oh My –

  1. elizabeth says:

    I love me some Texas Roadhouse Carol Ann. You made great choices! 🙂

    Like

  2. pattisj says:

    I’ve never eaten there. I’ll keep an eye out for gluten-free items on the menu to share.

    Like

  3. Maxi says:

    It must be a constant problem for you to enjoy eating out, Carol Ann. I have never eaten at a Texas Roadhouse. If I do, your Steve’s choices would suit me to a T.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

    • I didn’t expect to find a restaurant named Texas Roadhouse in Arizona. Just before I left Florida, I saw a restaurant called Texas Roadhouse. I am surprised that while I was living in Texas, I didn’t see any Texas Roadhouse. I’m sure there must have been one there. Somewhere.

      Yes, Maxi, it is a constant problem to enjoy eating out. I think it will get better. Thanks for stopping by. Blessings to you…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

