Reading Books of All Kinds – Those that I find Ineresting – Books that Inspire Faith – Some that Entertain Me – What Do You Read –

kindleI cannot snap a photo of a pile of my books. This is one drawback of owning a library of eBooks. The best I can do is post this screen on my android tablet in my Kindle App. These are the books I am reading at the moment.

Some of them I admit purchasing solely for the sake of entertainment. For instance, Eat, Pray, Love, which I knew nothing about except that I heard the author, Elizabeth Gilbert, speak on a video. She said it was possibly the best book she had written so far, and it was a success. She was delightful and I liked her style of speaking. Now I am enjoying her writing style, as well.

I love to read, and I read to love Jesus more. Many of the books in my library are there because I like learning more about the Lord. The Word of God implanted firmly in my heart and mind and the Holy Spirit within keep me in tune with His plan for the world and for me, in particular.

I’m reading Diving Healing Made Simple by the Praying Medic. I was not aware until now, when I have become serious about my husband being healed, that there are people operating healing ministry in the world and that they are willing to share the scriptures concerning healing and their experiences being led by God to heal the sick. I have learned so much in such a short time! I am not giving up. My husband is not the only person I love and want to see healed.

I like reading more than one book at a time. Some people, maybe most, read one book until they finish it before starting another one. I don’t think of myself as a multitasking person, but when it comes to reading, I simply cannot wait until one is finished before beginning another. I find it enjoyable to rotate back and forth from one to another and sometimes to a third.

How about you? What do you read? Do you read only one book at a time?

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Books, Memoir, Thought, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Reading Books of All Kinds – Those that I find Ineresting – Books that Inspire Faith – Some that Entertain Me – What Do You Read –

  1. Patricia says:

    I find it difficult to have more than 2 books going at a time. Usually I have one for pure entertainment and one to learn something.

    Like

    • I don’t often have three going. When I do, I ask myself why I did such a stupid thing. Ha. I like the same blend that you do. One for learning and one for pleasure. Of course, we get pleasure from both. One for entertainment, as you put it is better.

      Like

  2. Butch Dean says:

    I rotate back and forth like you on my Kindle App. …mostly Christian non-fiction reading/learning.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

