Ten Months without Wheat in My Diet – Steve Treated me to Lunch at Jason’s Deli – The Server Presented a Gluten-free Menu the Moment I said the Word GLUTEN…

I’ve been Gluten-free for ten months. I had a sandwich today for the first time in that ten-month period. It was delicious! I ordered roast beef with red pepper hummus and Swiss cheese. I enjoyed a tall glass of Black Currant Tea on ice.

Gluten-free bread crumbles easily, but it was bread! I cannot compare the bread yesterday with any other gluten-free bread, because it’s the first I’ve had. I can say truthfully that it was good. Since many people have warned me that gluten-free bread is disappointing, I have to believe that I had two slices of the best.

I am learning where I can find a decent gluten-free menu. There are many restaurants that offer none at all. This will probably change over time, because more and more people are giving up wheat. Jason’s Deli produced a gluten-free menu quickly, and it was more extensive than most. We will dine at Jason’s Deli again.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ten Months without Wheat in My Diet – Steve Treated me to Lunch at Jason’s Deli – The Server Presented a Gluten-free Menu the Moment I said the Word GLUTEN…

  1. pattisj says:

    I like Jason’s, too. I usually get a salad, and like the black currant tea. I’m glad you’ve found a new place to eat out. Blessings to you.

    Like

  2. elizabeth says:

    Well done Carol Ann. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

