Natural Skyline Inspires Me – Would Those Sentinels – Those Sky Watchers – Those Tall Palm Trees Reaching for Heaven – Would They Also Like to Look Into the Mystery – As the Angels Wished to Do – Why Jesus Would Die for Us – Why The Breath of Heaven – Holy Spirit – Would Live Within Us – Why – Why –

Palm Trees Sentinels

Palm trees reaching toward Heaven – Perhaps they are wishing to understand the secrets of the universe – to know how it all began and how it all continues …

The angels wish they could understand the mystery of God’s great love for us, how Jesus, the Son of God, would die for us, how the Father would allow us to bear within us the very Breath of Heaven, Holy Spirit, the presence of our Lord Jesus Christ with us always. Mystery of the ages…

John 3:8 – The Bible (KJV) – The wind bloweth where it listeth, and thou hearest the sound thereof, but canst not tell whence it cometh, and whither it goeth: so is every one that is born of the Spirit.

1 Peter 1:12 – The Bible (KJV) -Unto whom it was revealed, that not unto themselves, but unto us they did minister the things, which are now reported unto you by them that have preached the gospel unto you with the Holy Ghost sent down from heaven; which things the angels desire to look into. (emphasis added)

Song: Breath of Heaven on YouTube. I love this song that we hear more often at Christmas time.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Photos, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Natural Skyline Inspires Me – Would Those Sentinels – Those Sky Watchers – Those Tall Palm Trees Reaching for Heaven – Would They Also Like to Look Into the Mystery – As the Angels Wished to Do – Why Jesus Would Die for Us – Why The Breath of Heaven – Holy Spirit – Would Live Within Us – Why – Why –

  1. Maxi says:

    Well, Carol Ann those palms are reaching for the sun that’s for sure. We live on one acre, there are twenty-eight palms on the front property alone.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

    • How beautiful your property must be! I love palm trees. I lived in Florida for 19 years. I’m very glad that palm trees reside in Arizona, too. Thanks for stopping by and for your comment. Blessings to you, Maxi…

      Like

  2. elizabeth says:

    I think that same Wind was blowing my way yesterday CarolAnn. I was at the store and realised that the palm trees I was standing under had been there forever and I’d never really noticed them. I stood below them and looked straight up, kinda like your photo, and took in their majesty. How inspiring right enough! Are we to look up? Is He on His way? Now, wouldn’t that be a sight to see? 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, His coming would be extremely exciting to experience!

      The very tall palms are truly magnificent. They make me stop and look every time I take a walk in the morning. Thanks for your visit and comment. Blessings to you, Elizabeth…

      Like

  3. elizabeth says:

    Forgot to say, I was going to take the same photograph, but I’d forgotten my phone (camera).

    Like

  4. jannatwrites says:

    I do enjoy tall trees, whether they are palms or ponderosas! I like the idea that they are reaching to heaven 🙂

    Like

    • I love trees. I’ve always focused on the beauty and splendor of trees and have seen many gorgeous tree photos on your blog from, so I know you appreciate trees, also. Thank you for your visit and comment. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

