I’m Glad God Still Loves Me –

Dandelion 2When I don’t understand –
When I feel rejected –
Unloved – misunderstood –
I should know God loves me –

When I don’t understand
Why prayers go unanswered –
When I’m discouraged –
I should know God loves me –

I should know He cares
When I weep and moan
Alone and sleepless – when
I see him hanging there –

Hanging where – on the cross
Dying to save His World –
The World He loves –
Yes – God so loved the World –

God, in Christ, reconciled
His fallen World – Yes –
Us – to Himself – such love –
Yes – I know God loves me –

What may sadden God
More than anything else
Is knowing we doubt
His love – I think it hurts Him

Yet – I don’t understand –
And I do feel rejected –
And I do doubt – And
I’m glad God still loves me –

By Carol Ann Hoel © May 16, 2014

_____________________________
2 Corinthians 5:19 – The Bible (KJV) – To wit, that God was in Christ, reconciling the world unto himself, not imputing their trespasses unto them; and hath committed unto us the word of reconciliation.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Glad God Still Loves Me –

  1. elizabeth says:

    Wonderful Carol Ann. Thanks for sharing. Blessings… 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

