I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep…Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again…

New Born LambJohn 10:11:18 – The Bible (KJV) – I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep. But he that is an hireling, and not the shepherd, whose own the sheep are not, seeth the wolf coming, and leaveth the sheep, and fleeth: and the wolf catcheth them, and scattereth the sheep. The hireling fleeth, because he is an hireling, and careth not for the sheep. I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine. As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep. And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd. Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again. No man taketh it from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment have I received of my Father.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep…Therefore doth my Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I might take it again…

  1. kp152 says:

    Where’s your commentary?

    Like

    • I sometimes post only Bible verses. Jesus is the good shepherd. He gave his life for the sins of the entire world. God loves everyone. God wants everyone to believe in Jesus and live with Him forever. Romans 10:13 says: For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved. It grieves the heart of God when anyone is denied the privilege of knowing him. We need to share the good news of God’s love with all people.

      I don’t have a commentary. I go to http://www.biblegateway.com and use its Bible keyword search to find verses. I listen to online preachers. I attend a local church. I really like Joseph Prince. Have you heard of him? He preaches grace, grace, grace. He’s on YouTube and TV. Blessings to you, kp152.

      Like

  2. kp152 says:

    Thank you. That’s fine, it’s just that most people only have blogs so they can make their own comments from their own perspective, to reach other people with their own ideas. You’re absolutely fine doing it any way you want, that’s one of the great things about blogging! Yes, I know Joseph Prince. He’s a dispensationalist, isn’t he?

    Like

    • Yes, a “dispensationalist” may be one description of Joseph Prince. I think you would enjoy listening to him. He stresses the wonderful boundless grace of God that we have through Jesus. He tells just how good the good news is. Thanks for stopping by…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

