We Can Have What We Say – Believe without Doubting – Jesus Said So…I Tested It and It Is TRUE!

589Mark 11:23-24 – The Bible – (KJV) – For verily I say unto you, That whosoever shall say unto this mountain, Be thou removed, and be thou cast into the sea; and shall not doubt in his heart, but shall believe that those things which he saith shall come to pass; he shall have whatsoever he saith. Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.

____________________________________

Too good to be true, you say? I believe it is true. I have a long list of things I say will happen. Some of those prayers have already been answered. I received a publisher for my book five days after I sent it to the the first publisher. No other publisher saw it. The first one gave me a contract! I received a wonderful husband, and he married me only eight days after we met. Is that a miracle? I have a long list of benefits I want for members of my family. I am believing, trusting, and waiting to have what I said, according to Mark 11:23-24.

I’ve already received healing of IBS that I’d had since childhood. It went away in a week! I had thanked the Lord for all the times he healed me from all the many, many episodes of pain and distress caused by IBS (I gave it that name based on my symptoms. I rarely go to the doctor, but I did go years ago. It was called chronic colitis in those days.)

I said, “Lord, now that I have a new husband, I don’t want this IBS to be a burden to us. Thank you for the many times you healed me of episodes, but now I want it to go away completely.”

The next day, my sister told me about a book: Wheat Belly by William Davis, MD. She told me what it was about. It was about the genetically modified wheat that we eat today and how it causes health problems, especially in many that are actually allergic to it. I did NOT want to read that book, yet, I felt it could be what God wanted me to do.

I said, “Lord, I want you to heal me. ZAP. No more IBS. I don’t want to quit eating wheat.”

A few days later, I believed that God was urging me to read the book. I did. I said I’d give the book one week to prove itself true. I quit eating wheat for one week. ALL MY SYMPTOMS stopped! Yes, it was inconvenient to stop eating wheat. And, I still wish the Lord would have healed me of the allergy, instead, but it is what it is. And, I believe it was a miracle from God in answer to my prayer. I had what I said, just like Mark 11:23-24 says. All that abdominal distress that I endured everyday for years and years is gone! (Yes, I had to give up wheat for good. Blah. But it was worth it.)

Blessings to my wonderful Lord and Savior, Jesus! Healing, provision, prayer, all these privileges we have because Jesus died on the cross and rose again. Praise to Jesus, Lamb of God, that took away the sins of the world. He bore our sins and GAVE us His righteousness. A gift.

When we have a God as good as He truly is, people find it hard to believe. Believe it and be blessed!

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Bible Verses, Memoir and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to We Can Have What We Say – Believe without Doubting – Jesus Said So…I Tested It and It Is TRUE!

  1. Pingback: Wordpress Blogs - Wordpress Blogs .NET

  2. pattisj says:

    So glad you found the cause of your distress. Yes, it’s an answer, surely.

    Like

  3. Tammy says:

    What a blessing Carol! So happy for you and singing praises.

    Like

  4. God bless you sweet Carol!

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

