No One but You – LORD

Who is there but You – LORD –
Who will hear me when I cry –
You only – You are my shelter –
I run to You when trouble comes –
When trouble comes – I call You

Sea and SkyLift me out of muddy water – LORD –
Set me on a pinnacle above the waves –
Sing a song to me above the roar –
Above the clamor of crashing surf –
Sing your lullaby to make me sleep

Quietly now – I rest in Your embrace –
Almighty God – You calm the sea –
No one but You can comfort me –
No other one will I believe  –
Only You – LORD – only You

By Carol Ann Hoel © March 8, 2014

________________________________

Psalm 61 – The Bible – (KJV) – Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer. From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For thou hast been a shelter for me, and a strong tower from the enemy. I will abide in thy tabernacle for ever: I will trust in the covert of thy wings. Selah. For thou, O God, hast heard my vows: thou hast given me the heritage of those that fear thy name.  Thou wilt prolong the king’s life: and his years as many generations. He shall abide before God for ever: O prepare mercy and truth, which may preserve him. So will I sing praise unto thy name for ever, that I may daily perform my vows.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No One but You – LORD

  1. Maxi says:

    Sing a song to me above the roar … like this line, Carol Ann.
    Good luck with Buddy for David.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Like

  2. tazeinmirzasaad says:

    Blessings to you Carol! 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

