Worthy is the Lamb of God…

New Born LambLord Jesus, You came to our world, some 2000 years ago, to a people living under the Covenant of Law. You spoke to Pharisees, who believed they were keeping the law. You taught them the strength of the law. You showed them their shortcomings and their need of a Savior.

Mercifully, You revealed to the downtrodden the coming good promises to be theirs. You forgave the sins of many. You healed their sicknesses and revealed to them the Father’s love. Soon You would be offered, the Lamb of God slain for the sins of the world, at the cross at Calvary, ushering in the New Covenant of grace. The self-righteous rejected You. The poor and needy received you gladly.

When the time was right, You, indeed, gave your life to pay for all the sins, past, present and future, of the entire world. You took our judgment and set us free forever. You gave to all that believe abundant grace, unconditional love, and eternal life.

Worthy is the Lamb of God!

___________________________

John 1:29 – The Bible – (KJV) – The next day John seeth Jesus coming unto him, and saith, Behold the Lamb of God, which taketh away the sin of the world.

Hebrews 8:7-13 – The Bible (KJV) – For if that first covenant had been faultless, then should no place have been sought for the second. For finding fault with them, he saith, Behold, the days come, saith the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah: Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt; because they continued not in my covenant, and I regarded them not, saith the Lord. For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: And they shall not teach every man his neighbor, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest. For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more. In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

Hebrews 10:16-23 – The Bible – (KJV) – This is the covenant that I will make with them after those days, saith the Lord, I will put my laws into their hearts, and in their minds will I write them; And their sins and iniquities will I remember no more. Now where remission of these is, there is no more offering for sin. Having therefore, brethren, boldness to enter into the holiest by the blood of Jesus, by a new and living way, which he hath consecrated for us, through the veil, that is to say, his flesh; and having an high priest over the house of God; let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for he is faithful that promised;)…

 

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Bible Verses, Thought and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Worthy is the Lamb of God…

  1. Gloryteller says:

    I like the way you write TO Jesus instead of just about Him like I so often do.
    Jesus, I like the way my friend addresses You directly today. May we all get closer to You.
    Blessings, Carol Ann .

    Like

    • Ah. I like it, too, that everyone knows that God loves them, too, and wants to hear from all of us. Thank you for taking time to stop and comment. I am in a time constraint and have to leave right now, very common these days, but later today, I intend to hit the blog roll and see your posts and those of others. Blessings to you, Len…

      Like

Please share your thoughts...

