AUTHOR LACKS aBilitY to HAWK her bOOk!

MP900449097YES. That would be me. No, that would be I. I would be the one, I mean, the author standing on the sidelines not knowing what to do next. She is me. No I am she. Well, she knows what to do, but she lacks the ability to do it.

I need a website of my own to hIgHLiGhT my book, Buddy for David. I can see it in my mind (gray matter), but when I visit web building sites, I haven’t got a clue what to do. Yes, there are iNStrucTiOns. I know that, but I don’t understand them. It might be simple to you, but not to me. (This is a whine more than a rant, but might be both.)

What shall I do? I shall pray until I know what to do. What would you do? I know how to pray. Hey. I know how to do something beneficial, at least. Big grin appears on my face just now!

If a website for my book and me should appear online, be amazed. I’ll be as amazed as anyone else. Yet, I know it will happen. Somehow. Soon.

Blessings to all who step onto my blog, often, or from time to time. I appreciate you all…

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Buddy for David, Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to AUTHOR LACKS aBilitY to HAWK her bOOk!

  1. elizabeth says:

    You could always start another wordpress blog (just for your book/s). Hope you can find someone to help. I’m as clueless as you on these matters. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • What a great suggestion! I’m going to look into the possibility. At least I’d know how to do it. Sort of. I’ve forgotten how I started this one, but I could surely do it again. Thank you, Elizabeth. Blessings to you…

      Like

  2. Patricia says:

    Maybe you could hire someone at a Technical School that could help you. Or ask a 10 year old to do it for you…they know all about tech stuff. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I wish I could find the right 10 year old. They definitely know more than I do. Ha! I’m checking into hiring, but I’m finding that I cannot afford them. Blessings to you, Patricia…

      Like

      • Patricia says:

        What about a computer student that a teacher could recommend who needs a little extra money and maybe a good home cooked meal?

        Like

      • If only I knew someone like that. Hm. I do know a university professor. I tried yesterday to build a website on my publisher’s site. I spent 5 hours designing it, keying in an author biography and character introductions, and I lost it all! I tried to find it, but I found zip, nada, nothing! I was encouraged that I got as far as I did, but exasperated when I accidentally closed the page before approving it, which probably was the same as saving. I am learning, but it’s been painful. Blessings to you, Patricia…

        Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    You’re doing something you haven’t done before, so it’s natural to have no clue what you’re doing. On the bright side, you’ll be an expert once you navigate the process πŸ™‚

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

