Believe in Me

How do I know I’m trusting you –
I’m resting – resting – resting –
Resting on your promises –
No sleepless nights
No tears – no fright

How do I know that You love me –
See Calvary – Calvary – Calvary –
See my nail-pierced palms –
Believe in Me
Believe in Me

By Carol Ann Hoel © November 29, 2012

_________________________________

Philippians 4:6-7 – The Bible (NIV) – Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

John 3:16 – The Bible (NIV) – For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

John 14:1 – The Bible (NIV) – Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Believe in Me

  1. jannatwrites says:

    Lovely poem. By reading your words, it seems God is giving you the strength you need to get you through your grief.

    Like

    • Amen to that. Yes, I’m doing better. I prayed asking the Lord to show me how to stop grieving and start rejoicing. I still have moments of missing Johannes, but I’m not feeling that awful gaping wound. I am thankful for our God who answers prayer. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

  2. the sweetness of your soul says that God loves you deeply my dear friend.

    love and hugs.

    Like

    • God is love. Jesus gave his life for ours; for this I am forever grateful. For this I am forever blessed beyond my wildest dreams. Thank you for your sweet comment. Love and hugs to you, too. Blessings to you, Trisha

      Like

  3. pattisj says:

    Great poem, Carol Ann. Resting, trusting, loving, it all sounds so easy, doesn’t it? Why do we make it so hard on ourselves?

    Like

    • We have an enemy to throw condemnation at us, like mud in the eye. But Jesus has made us righteous forever. We need only remember and praise His name. Thereby, we make the enemy nauseous. Blessings to you, Patti…

      Like

  4. elizabeth says:

    Love your poem Carol Ann. What a wonderful reminder to rest in the work of Calvary. Thank you for sharing it with us. I won’t soon forget it. 🙂

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

