I Hear Your Love Song – LORD

All the battle sounds that rumble
All the pounding of the drums
Telling me there’s war to come
Cease – I hear your love song – LORD
 
I hear the lyrics – promises-filled
Playing softly – music in my ear –
I know the hour is drawing near
When You forever banish fear

By Carol Ann Hoel © May 7, 2011

___________________________

Psalm 23 – The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures: he leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul: he leads me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

Coming Attractions for God’s People –

1 Corinthians 15:51-58 – The Bible (KJV) – Behold, I show you a mystery; we shall not all sleep, but we shall all be changed, in a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the last trump: for the trumpet shall sound, and the dead shall be raised incorruptible, and we shall be changed. For this corruptible must put on incorruption, and this mortal must put on immortality. So when this corruptible shall have put on incorruption, and this mortal shall have put on immortality, then shall be brought to pass the saying that is written, death is swallowed up in victory. O death, where is thy sting? O grave, where is thy victory? The sting of death is sin; and the strength of sin is the law. But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye steadfast, unmovable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labor is not in vain in the Lord.

Revelation 21:3-5 – And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God. And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away. And he that sat upon the throne said, Behold, I make all things new. And he said unto me, Write: for these words are true and faithful.


About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I Hear Your Love Song – LORD

  1. War is mt theme for Mother’s Day. Besides all the other evil things it is, war is also a thief.

    Like

  2. jacsprat says:

    What a beautiful reminder of the things we should be listening to! It’s nice to know that while we can’t control everything that’s going on in the world, we do get to choose our attitudes and the kinds of things we think about. 🙂

    Like

  3. jannatwrites says:

    This is good to remember, especially when I get caught up in the horrible things that happen in this world. (Which I seem to have been doing much more these last few weeks.)

    Like

    • The news is filled with ominous reports, but we need not live in fear. God has promised to provide all our needs, and He never fails. We can afford to be generous and joyful. Our God reigns.

      Thank you for stopping by and for your comment that says all that was in my heart when I wrote the verse. Blessings to you, Janna…

      Like

  4. trisha says:

    amen my dear sweet messenger of God.

    Like

  5. I love the rhythm there Carol – especially of your first three lines:

    “All the battle sounds that rumble
    All the pounding of the drums
    Telling me there’s war to come”

    Just wonderful xx

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

