Remind Me Again of Your Faithfulness

Psalm 50: 14:15Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High: And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

Offer unto God thanksgiving

Pay thy vows unto the most High

Call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee…

and thou shalt glorify me.

We trust in the sacrificial death of the LORD Jesus on the cross as the payment for our sins and receive the promise of eternal life.

We have many promises from our great GOD. Some are unconditional and some are based upon conditions stated.

We express our faith by what we do.

Romans 10:13 – For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Ephesians 2:8-9 – For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God: Not of works, lest any man should boast.

James 2:17-18 – Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone. Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

James 2:17-18 may seem to contradict the doctrine of salvation by grace, but it does not. We shall never be forsaken by our LORD; we are sealed forever by His Holy Spirit when we trust in Jesus. What we do in response to our faith demonstrates our faith. Faith, like the wind, is unseen. We see evidence of the wind when the trees move. Evidence of our faith is seen in us when we act in expectation of blessings promised us by our God.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses, Thought, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Remind Me Again of Your Faithfulness

  1. As long as I keep my attention on the God side of the equation and not on the my response side, my stroll on the water continues. As soon as I look down at my feet and question if they are going where they’re supposed to, I feel my weight bearing down on the water and I start to sink.
    Thanks for the reminder of what awesome things God has done for us on His side of the equation.

    Like

    • I agree with you. When I keep my focus on Him, my expectation is wonderful because He is always faithful. God is love. When I look at myself, I become dissatisfied and worrisome. If we keep our attention on God and don’t look away, He will be our guide. He never forsakes us. Blessings to you, Zoe…

      Like

  2. trisha says:

    Gratitude is good for heart and soul. Its a beautiful tendency.
    lots of love.

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

