Psalm 23

1The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.

2He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

3He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

4Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

5Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

6Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Bible Verses and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Psalm 23

  1. planejaner says:

    deep breath in…
    God enters…
    deep breath out…
    fear subsides.
    deep breath in…
    God leads me.
    blessings
    jane

    Like

  2. duke1959 says:

    I really needed to see your blog tonight. God works in ways we never expect.

    Like

  3. trisha says:

    amen. thanks for this divine post in morning. 🙂 it will ring in my heart through out the day.

    Like

  4. stellacarolyn says:

    Not really religious but this is one I know by heart.

    Like

    • Welcome to my little hole in the wall of cyberspace. I think Psalm 23 is probably the most well-known passage in the Bible. It’s very comforting. I know it by heart, too, and recite it to my own heart when distressed. Blessings to you…

      Like

  5. Bonnie says:

    This was my beloved grandmother’s (Mammaw’s) very favorite Psalm. You know, I’m thinking it still is. 🙂 Blessings, dear one.

    Like

    • Thank you for stopping by, Bonnie. I love the 23rd Psalm, too. I know it by heart and say it back to myself whenever I am distressed by life. Being cared for by the Great Shepherd is heartwarming. God is good. Blessings to you, too, Bonnie…

      Like

  6. Jingle says:

    a sing song post.
    Glad to see you happy.

    Like

  7. lbdiamond says:

    So lovely to come here and get some daily verses! 😀

    Like

  8. Artswebshow says:

    i remember this so vivdly from my childhood

    Like

  9. buttercup600 says:

    I say Amen to this and thanks for letting me read this today my friend xoxox I send you love xoxox

    Like

  10. Laura Best says:

    Psalm 23–one of my favourites!

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

