Where Am I

Uncharted path
All too familiar
The waiting room
The long long line
Take a number
Sit down
Resisting
Wishing
I were

Not here at all
A hole in the wall
A narrow hall
The world’s so small
Keep going along
It won’t be long
The room is empty now
Where did they go
Where have I been
What’s going on

Oh
Good morning
I’m awake now
Glad to be back
From there
To sunshine
Blue skies
Apple pies

Just a dream
Sometimes
I remember
Sometimes
I don’t

God was there
And God is here
He knows what I don’t know
He knows whatever I do

Waking or sleeping
My soul’s in His keeping
Jesus is Lord

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Humor, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Where Am I

  1. buttercup600 says:

    I have to say that it is quite an awakening coming here lately Carol, you are blooming into this perfect poet and I so very much love to see this. Your words inspire, full of imagery and so creatively expressed! What a tale you weave with your words my friend!! Thank you…you are a poet!!!! xxxx

    Like

  2. Yvette says:

    Captured in your line of thought! great poem..x

    Like

  3. trisha says:

    this is a blessed feeling and belief to know that God is keeping your soul when you are sleeping or you are awake. a truly blessed feeling.

    a little sad and scary poem that ended with a not of bliss.

    Like

    • I agree with you, Trisha. I am very fortunate to know for sure that I am safe in His care all the time. Dreams sometimes take us to strange places, but we are not alone ever. Blessings to you…

      Like

  4. lbdiamond says:

    I love the pics you pair with your words.

    Like

    • Thank you. I have fun looking for the right photos. I wish I had more places to search. I use photos from Microsoft Clip Art Galleries. A few times I used Google Images, but I am not sure it’s okay to use them. Yikes!! So I don’t often do it. Thank you for visiting. Blessings to you…

      Like

  5. Jingle says:

    blessings,
    well deserved gift in poetry and friendship…
    beautiful presentation.
    love your blog posts.

    Like

  6. Chloe says:

    These words just roll of the tongue and there are some excellent lines in this poem which are a pure joy to read. Thanks for sharing your passion with us! xx

    Like

  7. Thank you for visiting, Chloe. I look forward to reading your comments. You are a kind and gentle person. Blessings to you…

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

