Morning Dew

What makes early morning more spectacular than any other time of day? Dew! Crystal clear beads of moisture adorning grass and flowers making them wet and making them sparkle like ice in sunlight.

Bejeweled impatiens drenched in droplets of morning dew inspire my meditation as I read and look at them. Should I listen for sound of falling water? No, dew came silently without a drop of rain.

Morning dew drops are fresh as a new day, dazzling as liquid diamonds, reminiscent of blessings revealed and promises fulfilled.

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Thought, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Morning Dew

  1. Doraz says:

    You are always invited to join in on the fun. I am happy you stopped in. I hope you have many hours of fun blogging. Have a great week. 🙂

    I love how you look at life with a smile. I hope you have many hours of writing. Enjoy the summer. 🙂

    Like

  2. Thank you for your kind words and for dropping by to visit. Please, come again. I am always glad when I find a new blogging friend.

    Like

  3. buttercup600 says:

    Reading this left me with peace and a smile on my face. Makes me look at morning dew with different eyes now!! Great writing my friend, I so love what you do!! xxxx

    Like

  4. Thank you, Amanda. I enjoy your creations very much, as well. Thank you for visiting.

    Like

  5. Merrilee says:

    Very peaceful image 🙂 Just what I need this morning. Thank you!

    Like

    • Thank you for visiting and for your comment. I enjoy my cup of coffee in the morning sitting on a bench near that lovely garden splashed with morning dew. Have a great day, Merrillee.

      Like

  6. Jingle says:

    your post brighten my day!
    😉

    Like

  7. Jingle says:

    Welcome to Thursday Poets Rally Week 26:

    please sign in to participate:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-agreement-for-first-time-participants-or-those-who-wish-ones-work-to-be-represented/

    Visit and comment a minimum 18 poets via the following link:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/thursday-poets-rally-week-26-august-12-18/

    In general, once you decide to participate and your link is in, you will get traffic from other participants…the benefits are obvious if you are willing to follow the instructions…

    Have fun!
    Ignore if you decide not to participate…
    Happy Thursday Ahead!

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

