Shady’s Wish

Domestic life constrains my soul
That yearns to roam untamed you know
I try so hard to play my part
To make her glad to warm her heart
If only once the shades would lift
So I could take one giant leap
So I could reach the tree outside
So I could bound from limb to limb
Just once if I could prowl again
One night to rule my turf again

I’d catch a mouse and take it home
A gift for her that loves me so
I’d have a dream to dream again
She’d have me back forevermore
To purr to her that loves me so
That’s the truth I swear to you

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Cats and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shady’s Wish

  1. buttercup600 says:

    There is a saying that people that hate cats, will come back as mice in their next life!!!! LOL…I loved this so much…is that your cat? This is almost worthy of a song!! oxoxox

    Like

  2. Carol Ann Hoel says:

    Very funny! Yes, Shady is my cat. He’s my boy. Much love…xxoo

    Like

Please share your thoughts...

