Who He Is

Who He Is

Safe in the Father’s Hand
I rest
Nothing can take me away
From Him
I’m sealed
By The Holy Spirit
Forever
Defended
By the Son of God
My advocate
My friend
Jesus died for me
My Savior
He paid my debt
He set me free
I’ll never forget
That He owns me
He paid the price
He gets the goods
Me justified me
All I have to give
What did He see
That made Him willing
To hurt himself
For me
Nada
It’s who He is

About Carol Ann Hoel

The new me - Carol Ann. More suitably said, the old me in new circumstances of life. Again. My history has developed in parts and chapters. In person, I am Wife, Mom, Grandma, Author, and Writer, in that order, more or less. Life is good because God is good.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please share your thoughts...

